IFOY AWARD: New jurors appointed for 2021

  • Editors-in-chief from South Africa and India will get a jury seat.
  • The application period for the IFOY AWARD 2021 runs until October 15, 2020.
  • "IFOY meets Business": Limited number of logistics decision-makers can again participate in the TEST CAMP Intralogistics.

Ismaning near Munich, September 10, 2020. The IFOY organisation announces the appointment of two new jurors. Newly elected to the jury are Charleen Clarke, editor-in-chief of "Focus on Transport and Logistics" in South Africa, and Reji John, editor of "The STAT Trade Times", "The Indian Transport and Logistics News" und "Logistics Update Africa" from India.

This means that a total of 27 editors-in-chief of leading international logistics publications from 20 nations are represented on the IFOY jury. They will have the opportunity to test and judge the world's best new developments among intralogistics products and solutions again at the beginning of 2021.

The application phase for the IFOY AWARD 2021 is currently underway and suppliers of products and solutions can still apply with their new products and warehouse projects in a total of 13 categories until October 15, 2020. Start-ups also have the chance to win a trophy.

Due to its expertise, the IFOY AWARD is considered the most important innovation award in intralogistics. The election is preceded by a audit with nomination and test cycles. The products and solutions nominated for the final will undergo individually tailored driving or functional tests during the IFOY TEST DAYS 2021 at the end of January at the Hannover Exhibition Centre, including the IFOY test protocol comprising around 80 criteria and the scientific IFOY Innovation Check. In addition, jurors and their teams of consultants from the business world will travel to the event to assess the finalists themselves before they cast their vote.

The IFOY AWARD, which is under the patronage of the Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy, is sponsored by the VDMA's Association for Materials Handling and Intralogistics. IFOY partner is HANNOVER MESSE. Pallet partner of the IFOY AWARD is CHEP, world market leader in pooling pallets and containers. Partner for the logistics real estate sector is GARBE.

Under the motto "IFOY meets Business", B2B trade visitors from the logistics sector will again be admitted on two days during the IFOY TEST DAYS in 2021. The TEST CAMP Intralogistics enables logistics decision-makers to take test drives, equipment tests and general product information at the companies that made it to the IFOY finals and present nominated vehicles and solutions from the current year, but also from previous years. The number of participants is limited to 100 B2B visitors. To protect the guests, the IFOY organisation has developed a hygiene concept due to the Covid 19 pandemic.

Applications for the IFOY AWARD can only be submitted via the Internet at www.ifoy.org.
The conditions of participation can be requested from the IFOY office (www.ifoy.org).


The International Intralogistics and Forklift Truck of the Year (IFOY AWARD) recognises the year's best intralogistics products and system solutions. The aim of the organisation is to document the performance capability and innovative drive of the intralogistics, helping to boost competitiveness and raise the profile of the entire sector in the public arena. The winners of the IFOY AWARD are selected once a year by an independent jury of international trade journalists. The sponsor of the IFOY AWARD is the VDMA Materials Handling and Intralogistics Sector Association. The IFOY partner is HANNOVER MESSE. The IFOY pallet partner is CHEP, the global market leader in pallet pooling. Logistics real estate partner is GARBE. The headquarters of the IFOY organisation are in Ismaning near Munich.

Members of the jury: Snejina Badjeva, editor-in-chief Logistika magazine (Bulgaria), Winfried Bauer, editor-in-chief f+h Fördertechnik (Germany), Cecilia Biondi, editor-in-chief Logistica Management (Italy), Charleen Clarke, editor-in-chief „Focus on Transport and Logistics“ (South Africa), Theo Egberts, IFOY tester and owner of Buro Andersom / Andersom Testing (Netherlands, without voting rights), Reji John, editor „The STAT Trade Times“ & „The Indian Transport and Logistics News“ & “Logistics Update Africa” (India), Anders Karlsson, editor-in-chief Svensk Åkeritidning (Sweden), Klaus Koch, editor-in-chief Logistik&Fördertechnik, Handel Heute (Switzerland), Allan Leibowitz, editor-in-chief forkliftaction.com (Australia), Valeria Lima de Azevedo Nammur, editor-in-chief LogWeb Magazine (Brazil), Øyvind Ludt, editor-in-chief Moderne Transport (Norway), Bernd Maienschein, editor-in-chief MM Logistik (Germany), Marilena Matei, editorial director Tranzit / Tranzit Logistica (Romania), Anton Mizunov, editor-in-chief Skladskoj complex (Russia), Maurizio Peruzzi, editor-in-chief Il Giornale della Logistica (Italy), Matthias Pieringer, editor-in-chief Logistik Heute (Germany), Szilvia Rapi Jaubert, publisher and editor-in-chief Supply Chain Monitor (Hungary), Matthias Rathmann, editor-in-chief trans aktuell (Germany), Isabel Rodrigo, editor-in-chief Logística Profesional (Spain), Hans-Joachim Schlobach, publisher and editor-in-chief Business+Logistic (Austria), Sascha Schmel, managing director association materials handling and intralogistics in the VDMA (Germany, without voting rights), Sebastian Śliwieński, editor-in-chief Warehouse Monitor (Poland), Jarlath Sweeney, editor-in-chief Fleet transport (Ireland), Mats Udikas, editor-in-chief Transportnytt (Sweden), Ying Xu, editor-in-chief MM Logistics in China (China). The executive chairperson of the jury is Anita Wuermser, logistics journalist and managing partner of impact media projects.

Abdruck frei. Belegexemplar erbeten.
Anita Würmser  |  impact media projects GmbH  |  Eckherstraße 10 b  |  D - 85737 Ismaning  I  Deutschland
T +49 (0)89 215384611  |  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   |  www.ifoy.org