Cascade Corporation is a new partner of the IFOY AWARD

  • Global specialist for forklift attachments, forks and accessories signs agreement.
  • Application phase for the 2021 competition already completed.

Ismaning near Munich, October 21, 2020. The International Intralogistics and Forklift Truck of the Year Award (IFOY AWARD) has another partner on board for the 2021 competition: The organisation recently signed an agreement with Cascade Corporation with world headquarters in Portland, Oregon, USA. The company is the global leader in the development, production and marketing of forklift truck attachments, forks and accessories for material handling equipment. The ninth round of the world's most important intralogistics competition closed its application phase on October 15, 2020. The nomination phase by the international jury is currently underway.

“We are honoured to partner with the IFOY AWARD and be a part of this event that encourages the spirit of innovation – the same spirit that drives so much of what we do at Cascade. Our philosophy is to always be looking ahead to ensure that our customers receive materials handling solutions that meet their needs and exceed their expectations. The IFOY AWARD provides a platform that pushes intralogistics technology forward for all of us in the industry,” underlines Davide Roncari, President & CEO of Cascade Corporation.

“The IFOY AWARD highlights the most innovative products in intralogistics. And a modern forklift truck includes innovative attachments and accessories. Highly specialised industrial companies, such as the chemical or paper industry, require very specialised, high-quality attachments. In this respect, Cascade Corporation is an ideal partner for the IFOY AWARD,” says Anita Würmser, executive chairperson of the IFOY AWARD jury.

The IFOY AWARD honours the best intralogistics products and system solutions of the year. The aim is to document the performance and innovative strength of intralogistics and to contribute to the competitiveness and image improvement of the entire industry in the public eye. The IFOY AWARD is chosen annually by an independent jury of international trade journalists.

Cascade Corporation was founded in 1943 and has 30 locations worldwide. Cascade works closely with forklift dealers, OEM customers and end users, providing the highest quality in innovative material handling solutions along with reliable technical service and customer support on a local level. Cascade's global reach enables the Cascade team to work together across continents to meet customer needs anywhere, anytime.



The International Intralogistics and Forklift Truck of the Year (IFOY AWARD) recognises the year's best intralogistics products and system solutions. The aim of the organisation is to document the performance capability and innovative drive of the intralogistics, helping to boost competitiveness and raise the profile of the entire sector in the public arena. The winners of the IFOY AWARD are selected once a year by an independent jury of international trade journalists. The sponsor of the IFOY AWARD is the VDMA Materials Handling and Intralogistics Sector Association. The IFOY partner are HANNOVER MESSE and the world´s leading forklift attachment manufacturer Cascade. The IFOY pallet partner is CHEP, the global market leader in pallet pooling. Logistics real estate partner is GARBE. The headquarters of the IFOY organisation are in Ismaning near Munich.

Members of the jury: Snejina Badjeva, editor-in-chief Logistika magazine (Bulgaria), Winfried Bauer, editor-in-chief f+h Fördertechnik (Germany), Cecilia Biondi, editor-in-chief Logistica Management (Italy), Charleen Clarke, editor-in-chief „Focus on Transport and Logistics“ (South Africa), Theo Egberts, IFOY tester and owner of Buro Andersom / Andersom Testing (Netherlands, without voting rights), Reji John, editor „The STAT Trade Times“ & „The Indian Transport and Logistics News“ & “Logistics Update Africa” (India), Anders Karlsson, editor-in-chief Svensk Åkeritidning (Sweden), Klaus Koch, editor-in-chief Logistik&Fördertechnik, Handel Heute (Switzerland), Allan Leibowitz, editor-in-chief (Australia), Valeria Lima de Azevedo Nammur, editor-in-chief LogWeb Magazine (Brazil), Øyvind Ludt, editor-in-chief Moderne Transport (Norway), Bernd Maienschein, editor-in-chief MM Logistik (Germany), Marilena Matei, editorial director Tranzit / Tranzit Logistica (Romania), Anton Mizunov, editor-in-chief Skladskoj complex (Russia), Maurizio Peruzzi, editor-in-chief Il Giornale della Logistica (Italy), Matthias Pieringer, editor-in-chief Logistik Heute (Germany), Szilvia Rapi Jaubert, publisher and editor-in-chief Supply Chain Monitor (Hungary), Matthias Rathmann, editor-in-chief trans aktuell (Germany), Isabel Rodrigo, editor-in-chief Logística Profesional (Spain), Hans-Joachim Schlobach, publisher and editor-in-chief Business+Logistic (Austria), Sascha Schmel, managing director association materials handling and intralogistics in the VDMA (Germany, without voting rights), Sebastian Śliwieński, editor-in-chief Warehouse Monitor (Poland), Jarlath Sweeney, editor-in-chief Fleet transport (Ireland), Mats Udikas, editor-in-chief Transportnytt (Sweden), Ying Xu, editor-in-chief MM Logistics in China (China). The executive chairperson of the jury is Anita Wuermser, logistics journalist and managing partner of impact media projects.

Abdruck frei. Belegexemplar erbeten.
Anita Würmser  |  impact media projects GmbH  |  Eckherstraße 10 b  |  D - 85737 Ismaning  I  Deutschland
T +49 (0)89 215384611  |  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   |